Wednesday, September 16, 2009

Maine Arts Commission Fellows Announced

The Maine Arts Commission is proud to announce the recipients of the 2010 Artists’ Fellowship Awards – one of the nation's highest awards for individual artists made by a state arts agency. The four recipients will each receive a $13,000 grant award, and will be publicly honored during an awards showcase on Friday, October 23, at the Strand Theatre in Rockland.

This year’s four Fellows are David C. Wolfe from Portland (Traditional Arts), Lauren Fensterstock from Portland (Visual Arts), Lee Sharkey from Vienna (Literary Arts), and Ryan Bennett from Pittsfield (Performing Arts).

In the coming days we will take a closer look at all of this year's fellows, so stay tuned to this blog.

1 comment:

Shannon Rankin said...

Congratulations everyone!!!